Is this goodbye?

 

Well, I certainly hope that I left an impression on all of you and that you learned as much as I have!

I hope that you all have also gained a new lens on how you view life.  I know that sounded kind of hippie-ish but honestly, I really wanted you all to read this blog and take on a different view on food, gender, and sex.  Remember, next time you see a food ad or commercial (think beyond the pictures and visuals and think about what the ad implies).  And next time you go on a date and your date buys you oysters……THINK ABOUT WHAT THEIR INTENTIONS ARE!

Like I said in my first post in this blog, this blog was for class.  But hey, does this mean that I’m going to stop writing in this blog? NO WAY!  My passion for food is constantly growing and I will keep on posting things that I think are really interesting.  Now that I am completely done, I’m also going to say that this blog is going to change slightly.  I will still be posting interesting things but this blog is going to be more of a food blog.  I’ll be sharing my restaurant experiences/reviews and my adventures in the kitchen!

I hope that you all continue to follow me because this is really fun and I sincerely hope you enjoy reading my blog.

One thought on “Is this goodbye?

  1. I’m very happy to hear that you will continue with this blog! Your distinctive voice deserves a forum!

Leave a Reply

